Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Warm and sunny

A nice warm and sunny day.  Our friend's son came today to put the ceiling fan/light up in the living room.  It was a big heavy beast so luckily the existing light was on a joist so it made the job easier but it still took a while.  He also sorted out our kitchen lights for us.

I had an appointment with the asthma nurse today and these clouds caught my eye on the way back.  While I was waiting one of the ladies from swimming saw me and came over for a chat, as we used to only see each other on a Sunday, or Friday when I had a day off.  Neither of us swim on Sunday's now, but if I see her on a weekday we will have a coffee after.

I managed a short swim today, and had a quick chat with one of my friends.

I missed the people I know from swimming were as much as not being able to swim when I was injured.

The sunset (see extra) last night was so different to the night before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.