The Back of the Camera

A day working from home for us both. I headed out to Oxford late mid-afternoon to meet the student I'm mentoring at the university. Regulars might recall this is part of a programme my work does sponsoring students from deprived backgrounds. He has just been told about his summer internship in our business so we spent some time working through what the opportunity is likely to cover and how to get best prepared. He's an inspiring young man and it's always great to spend some time in conversation face to face rather than just through e-mail.

I was in Oxford a few minutes early and in the beautiful sunshine I couldn't resist a photo of the Radcliffe Camera but the light was falling nicely on the back of the building so I took that view for a change. The photo was a wide angle shot (12mm Samyang manual focus lens) but as taken the converging verticals were a bit extreme so I used the perspective option under the Transform tool in Photoshop to get things a bit more upright! I'm also not really on theme for Wide Angle Wednesday hosted by Bobsblips but I'll tag it anyway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.