NellieD

By NellieD

How big are the scissors!

I had to go to Preston today for another of those chats!  Just have 3 tests tomorrow in advance of another interview on Friday and then that's all 5 done.  Good that I've had a lot of interest but I hope something sticks as I'm completely bored of the whole process now.

I was driving back through the city centre and caught this out of the corner of my eye.  Turned off the main road but got stuck in the one way system but if you generally turn right, right and right again, you get back to where you want to be.  I was glad I managed to blip it as it made me smile.

It seems the bobbin was erected in 2008 but was badly damaged by a car and had to be replaced.

Simpson's Gold Thread Works produced gold thread and embroidery for military and commercial uniforms and also decorated the uniforms of the Titanic staff.  During the war, the firm undertook a top secret commission to produce German military badges and insignia for use by English spies operating in Germany.

I stopped at Tesco and as I stepped to the side to let a man pass me he said "don't go in there, a man just threw a lump of cheese at me".  I was just about to say something when he continued "I told him that wasn't very mature".  Perhaps I look like I needed a smile!

Apologies for my lack of comments recently, I hope to catch up soon!

Quote for today:
Some people weave burlap into the fabric of our lives, and some weave gold thread.  Both contribute to make the whole picture beautiful and unique.
- Anonymous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.