Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Creme Eggs

I'm having big problems with my yahoo email account at the moment, which resulted in a 2.5 hr wait in a queue for a help line last Friday and the same tonight. Basically I can't access my account from neither my iPad nor, from tonight, my laptop. I can still access from my little android phone, but this isn't much use for replying properly and I can't attach any documents in my reply. I was told tonight that they can see the problem and it will be solved with 48 hours. I'm crossing everything!

While Bb sat patiently listening to the music on the help line queue tonight (as he could work on his laptop at the same time) I cleaned out a kitchen cupboard, cut a doormat for outside our patio doors, did the shopping list for tomorrow, watered the plants on the roof terrace, sorted our laundry into light and dark loads, texted key people to tell them to text rather than email in the next few days and queried an unusually large gas bill for when we weren't much in our house in Barcelona. Amazing what you can get done with no email distractions! The creme eggs were found in our kitchen cupboard, best by date was August 2018! They were obviously hidden too well. I have a new stash now and know where they are. So does Bb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.