European Elections - Voting Day

For some reason my voting place is not my nearest, I actually have to walk past my nearest voting place to get to the place where I seem to be registered. I have never understood this.

Voting today is largely an exercise in futility, but I suppose it gives me an opportunity to show my disgust with the two main parties in Westminster by voting for somebody else, [almost] anybody else, it hardly matters. So rather than an election it is an opportunity to express annoyance with the two ruling parties.

The walk to the voting place took me past this magnificent floral display. The bush in front of the windows certainly provides privacy, but also robs the room behind of any light and view. I presume electric lighting is required whenever the room is occupied.

A short conversation with one of the electoral officials about the benefit of going to the Chelsea Flower Show compared with watching the coverage on television. This rather illustrates how busy they were!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.