Wine...

Came home to my parent's house after work this morning. Cakes to bake/ice/eat! When I mentioned adult supervision yesterday, I was kidding. I know I cremated the last cake I made but how hard can it be to shove some marzipan on a cake? Really hard according to my Dad! Has to be the right thickness, same all over... and you wonder where I get my CDO?! Ha!

Dad announced he was going for a shower and would I manage okay... I'm almost 40 just in case you aren't aware of this. Lived all by myself for the last 10 years and I've managed to cook and clean and everything! Okay well I cook!

So then I started to bake my chocolate cakes. Mum suggested I might want to grease the tin before I put the paper in it... wow, really? Why didn't I think of that? Haha!

Some of the others...

Does it really all go in the same bowl...
That's plain flour, not self-raising...
So you'll need the baking powder then...
So you need cream of tartar...

None of these were actually questions.

My response... I laughed and opened the wine!

Moral of this story?

Make cakes in own house or send parents out of their kitchen!

Solution: get them drunk!

Sarah has come to spend Christmas with us, she brought us all little wine trinkets with our names on them... cute they are too! Cheers chick! x

Merry Christmas to all you lovely blippers! Have a lovely day, eat till you burst, watch shite TV, play board games, argue with a relative about sprouts and have too much sherry in the trifle! Enjoy! x

114 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.