Another pleasant day with no rain, not too warm in the morning but it improved after lunch.

In the morning the Practice Nurse at our Surgery changed the dressing on my wound, and was very pleased with it, no infection and no swelling.  So all good.

On the farm road in the afternoon I saw this tree trunk...… it was recently a big tree and has been cut down as it was dangerously near the road.  

Received a lovely surprise today as the postie dropped off a box with a beautiful 'flower card' from some friends.  June has had the same procedure as me, although she was unlucky enough to need it when she fell off her bike in Majorca..... however, she was well looked after and has recovered well.  The 'flower card' is absolutely wonderful, and I have blipped it as an extra.  Also have received some more cards, my friends have been terrifically supportive to me at this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.