Welcome home

I rode both horses this morning and got thoroughly soaked and frozen in thick drizzle and a strong wind. 

However, there were some good points. Rosie dealt with the high tide and noisy waves breaking on the rocks and gave me a lovely ride, again listening to me when she was unsure. George, who has been suffering with a sore back, felt pretty good on his ride out. He felt straight and comfortable in canter and he was telling me he was wanting to do more than I was asking of him. Hopefully that's him coming through his soreness.... Fingers crossed. Lastly, when I took George out, Rosie remained completely calm and relaxed in the field by herself. Although she was pleased to welcome him home again. 

I spent the rest of the day trying to warm up and just about managed by the time Gorgeous arrived home from overseas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.