More of the same

Tuesday's peony is even more open today and has been joined by others but it was the light on it as I got in that was the lift at the end of a hectic day. I'm not going to dwell on the annoying bits. Instead I shall mark a very fair second GCSE English Lit. paper with a couple of predictions of questions; a thank you from an excited Y10 whose work experience is in place thanks to a combined effort on an email and a conversation with a lovely colleague about a future, happy event. 

I got home eventually but there was no walk for Bailey as my hairdresser was due. Bailey made her very welcome as ever and did get a walk once she was gone. And then a training sessions prepped quite satisfactorily, pub booked for tea tomorrow night and a bit of tidying ready for visitors. I am definitely ready for the end of Term 5. I'm just hoping that the last day of it is a speedy one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.