Another bald eagle.

A busy day with the fireplace work.  I had a handyman come and help me with removal of the old fireplace insert and cleaning of the brick.  He then came back and got a primer coat of paint on the brick and I love it!  So happy when a decision is made and it comes out like you were hoping.  

I was testing my Tameron 150-600 lens this morning, and had an eagle helping out.  I tried different apertures at different speeds to find out what works best.  Found it interesting that f11 seemed to be better as that's usually not a best for the low light we have.  I will keep working on this.  I'm going to rent a Canon 100-400 mm lens and an extender this weekend and see what I can do with it.  

Thank you all for the great comments on yesterday's blip of my dad working on their house.  I will mention he has a kitchen timer on a rope that he sets to work a half hour, then he sits and reads for a half hour.  He has chairs sitting around the place for this.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.