Eastern Kingbird

Previously, I have only seen Kingbirds on tree branches, so it was nice to see this one at eye level...and getting some eye contact from him. I love how their wings seem to drape down their bodies...

Just returned from the final art exhibit for my daughter.  She looked gorgeous tonight and finally she is completely finished with that chapter of her life....on to the next! Originally, I was supposed to go to a falconry with the Cubs from last week but I was contacted earlier today, saying that it was cancelled due to a storm that was coming.  Then I get home to find daughter all stressed out because she had forgotten that tonight was the ceremony at the gallery!  Yeesch!  I convinced her to go for a relaxing walk before we got ready  ; )  We were walking the trails and she said, "Mother!!!  You said just a quick walk!!!"  Oh dear.... Lots of Yellow Warblers and American Goldfinches and this handsome Kingbird. Blip sorted, we could go home  :D

Off to bed I go....have a wonderful Friday  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.