Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Peace and Quiet

I was collapsed on the deck late afternoon with book after an uneventful trip back up to the island today (and hauling lots of local groceries)  when I thought I heard a whale blow…and then I’m sure I saw one (but not orcas) so ran to get the camera and went down to the beach, but alas, I”m either crazy or it just swam through quickly.    However , a lovely place to sit with a glass of wine on a log under the shade of this arbutus tree…it was hot actually in the sun.…Sometimes the whales do come through this cut from Trincomali Channel in front of our beach.  That's Saltspring Is. in back..    But today all you get is a goose!


H did so much work on windows and cleaning the screened porches and the little pond, while I was gone (no ladders and no chainsaw tho!)  I should go more often.  :-)  NO not really!!!, tomorrow I will help …there’s lots of “spring cleaning” left.     Nice and quiet today …a beautiful day.  No one around now.    Supposed to rain tomorrow…we’ll see.

Extra...a bit later....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.