Polling station

The day was spent at the polling station. It used to be a day filled with chatting, The cell phone seemed to be a better company for my colleagues, in the quiet moments today. I didn't try to start a conversation either, and also grabbed my cell phone every now and then to check for some updates. But it was necessary.
On Wednesday afternoon my father was suddenly hospitalized and the situation is serious. I  had to get a grip on what exactly the situation was and finally had to organize a trip to the north. The hotel booking that we had made for two weeks earlier this week, could not be moved or canceled. I have phoned my father on Monday and he didn't tell me how bad he was feeling. That's frustrating.
I left the organization to Bert in the end.  A polling station is no place for it.
The messages I received from the north later in the evening were not positive.  It is hard that we cannot go to  Groningen quickly and easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.