Sebulon

By sebrose

Late poll

There’s no hot water in the train’s en suite shower. The breakfast is fine, but I didn’t sleep any better than usual in the new carriages, so I’m jaded and grumpy. No change there.

The walk through the park to work is lovely. And the electric shower on the fourth floor is lovely too. The teams are in a state of reformation - a barely controlled swirl of anger and uncertainty.

Theatre Royal after work. The big table is less pleasant than The Barrel House beer garden. Then to the Guildford to meet up with Ian. The wasabi peas are notable for the variation in intensity.

The last bus gets me to Dolphinton before 10. I get to the polling station in Skirling with a few minutes to spare. Two women from Peebles struggle to find my name on their list, but finally succeed. I cast my ballot and head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.