A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

My Happy Place

C was playing her flute in assembly this morning, the test for this is to see if you can get 400 plus kids to sit still and listen. She passed with flying colours! A good experience to prepare her for her first exam in a few weeks.

Watching that meant I'd missed my usual swim meet up, but thankfully managed to find a swim buddy for an afternoon dip at Addingham instead. There's lots of joys to open water swimming and one of them is the openness and inclusivity of the community, so I had a lovely swim and chat with Ann, a historical costume designer. With just two weeks till the Great North Swim, I did opt for a wetsuited swim, hat and goggles and face down, for some of it anyway!! I did have a dip with out it before getting dry though.

Now time for work, still on a post swim high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.