Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Clapped Out

It is a tradition that, at the end of the annual General Assembly of the Church of Scotland, the Moderator is 'clapped out' of the Assembly Hall by the commissioners. So, after we concluded our business for the day (and the week) this afternoon, we all filed out into the quadrangle of New College and gave the Moderator, his predecessors, the Lord High Commissioner (Her Majesty's representative) and his party the traditional farewell greeting.

It has been a long and busy week and I am feeling a bit 'clapped out' myself (albeit in a different sense of the phrase).

I also believe today may also mark a Blip anniversary for me (it's due at some point soon). I posted my first entry on 1st January 2014 as I was due to have a significant birthday that year. My intention was to continue it only for that year but, in fact, kept going for about 18 months. I then stopped using the app / website for a while, but after a gap of around another 18 months, came back into the 'fold' as if were. So this is a four-year anniversary that's been five and a half years in the making.

Thanks to everyone for your support, stars, hearts, comments and even just your popping by.
A moment's applause from me to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.