Home Again, Out Walking In the Big Field!!!!!

   Last evening the girls and I were out walking in the wonderful, evening breeze.  I dropped their leashes and ran shelter skelter, all around an over 100 acre field.  Their joy was beautiful.  In the meantime, I was thrilled to see the lovely flocks were still blooming (the purple flowers) the Blackberries were still ripening (I proceeded to pick and eat a bunch) while leaving the red ones which will yet, ripen.  I also found a lovely pale purple flower, on a vine, that I hadn't seen before.  
       I drove to Gainesville today to get my laptop.  I was called yesterday , to be told the top was popped out, that the hard drive was fine, but during the fall a cooling fan (one of two) had been jarred loose.  It was replaceable.  I gave the go ahead, it was fixed and I brought it home today.   Once home, I made this collage from the iPhone photos I took yesterday.  I can't even begin to tell you, how relieved I am that I don't have to replace the laptop.  Over this weekend I will download several hundred photos and get to see what I did, how they look, and maybe sneak a few in as extras, backslapped.   What fun for me!!!!!!
      One of my neighbors is turning 90 or 93 today and I have been invited to a surprise birthday party.  I made some New England cole slaw to bring.  This post is going out early because I can't wait to shout Happy Birthday to a really nice man.
Back to Blipping, as usual!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.