Chelsea in Bloom

I had a wonderful day out in Chelsea with 6 of my friends from the Brighton Skies group.  We met at the train station in Brighton, bought a group ticket which was very cheap at £12 return each, and arrived in London just after 11am

Luckily, Marianna and Audrey know Chelsea very well so knew where they were going, as for me it was a first time so I was happy to follow.  And as we are all photographers no-one minded when someone else wanted to stop to take a photo, in fact, everyone probably took photos at the same time, which would have made a good shot!

Our first port of call was Peggy Porschen for coffee and cake - except I don't drink coffee and try to avoid cake so I had a two macarons and a glass of water, but what a wonderful place! 

We then spent our day wandering around Chelsea and photographing the spectacular displays, and I thoroughly enjoyed using the wide angled lens that I've borrowed, In fact I think I want one!

We lost a four of our group along the way, but the four remainers were invited back to Amanda's for a bottle of prosecco and nibbles on her roof terrace, which was the perfect end to the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.