Continental Market

It's the spring continental market in Belfast at the .moment, directly outside Belfast City Hall. I was in Belfast to meet a group of school friends - it's 40 years since we left school, and that many years since some of us last met, so to use a real Northern Ireland phrase -the craic was mighty'. I was there early - as is my usual strategy - and I had a little wander in the market - you could literally eat your way around the world :-). The stalls were mainly food, though this huge plant stall was just inside the gates.
It was a great day - and - again to follow my usual strategy - we set the date for our next lunch. Our group is growing - we started with 4, today there was 7, we may be 10 at our next outing!
Have a great weekend everyone xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.