Half a step at a time

By dorkytrish

Food food food

The last four days have been spent by running in the early hours of the morning to stuff my face at night. This year I celebrated the whole Christmas shinnanigans over four days and its not looking good on the scales!

Got the usual Christmas messages from family and friends and then a text with a bunch of numbers. A number that I have deleted a week ago trying to get over my special someone. End of this text says "I love you".... If you did love me you would have fought harder... Anyways that's a story to be told later... Right now I have enjoyed three Disney movies including "Meet the Robinson's" (Have to keep the movies PG as theres a little one runnig around the house) which is my ultime fav as it makes me smile, cry and gives me hope that my life will find its true direction. The best was and is always the ending music with Rob Thomas "Little Wonders" just fitting with my mood after seeing the text from that special someone. I just love how music also speaks to me!

Anyways enough blubbering.... As I can try and forget the past few months with another day to celebrate the holidays with Boxing Day Madness, where my friends and I will do a pub crawl in the city.

First pit stop El Loco in Surry Hills Sydney

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.