NellieD

By NellieD

Teaser Mayhem

A combined book/knit group outing went to the burlesque show at The Lowry theatre tonight. I haven't laughed so much in ages and the women were so empowering! One of the burlesque ladies took it up at the age of 50 and was just fabulous.

So nice to be with such good friends and I laughed till my jaw ached. It was the birthday of the lady who runs the food bank and I bought her ticket as her present. We got terrible giggles at a cheese joke. What cheese can hide a small horse? Mask a pony! For 10 minutes we couldn't stop laughing! Perhaps it was the alcohol!!

In the interval Teaser Mayhem came to speak to me and unfortunately Jeremy Corbyn was rather inappropriate - just before she started to strip!

Fabulous fun and life affirming - what's a bit of cellulite between friends!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.