rower2012

By rower2012

Xmas Day in Belair

My Xmas blip for today is a very special treat. Finally I have been able to catch Paladian in action (for blip), carving the turkey while I do all of the foodie photos! Seen even better in LARGE.

Paladian was up at 7am this morning for an early start to get lunch ready. I was rowing in order to stay out of the way! It wouldn't be such a problem except that we all go to my Ex's to meet up with her, her partner and my children to exchange presents and catch up for Christmas.

That means the turkey had to go in the oven before we left home, and the veggies prepared and everything had to be just about ready for final cooking when we got back again.

The bad luck today was that we got caught up in a bad traffic jam which made us half an hour late in returning home. The turkey was done to a turn, so it was wrapped up in several layers of foil and clean towels to keep warm, while the vegetables and trimmings were being cooked. My sister always joins us for lunch, as she has no partner or children.

It goes without saying that Paladian's cooking ability matches her photography. In other words we had a fabulous meal.

I would like to wish all of my blip friends a Merry Christmas, from a perfect Xmas Day here in Belair. Paladian and I hope that the day brings you great happiness and joy with your family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.