bananablip

By bananablip

Protest

From our office above Wyle Cop, we could hear the little babble of student protesters before we could see them. It’s so encouraging to see young people who care about the future of our planet but I’m pessimistic about how loudly their voices will be heard when there is seemingly only ever one thing on the political agenda.

I felt for Theresa May today. I think she’s done a really tough job, when nobody else was prepared to and I can’t think of many others who would have had her resilience. Now we have to face the very real idea that Boris Johnson could soon be leading our country.

I finished work early so I could cycle out to Attingham to retrieve my car from the wedding venue. It would be nice to look forward to a few longer rides over the Bank Holiday weekend but that’s not to be, as it’s the annual Soul Purpose weekend.

Please still be sunny on Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.