CorrinneRose

By Cornrows

The Burn

This is one of my first walks every morning and I am so grateful for it.
Sometimes, when I’ve a lot going on, I just stand and listen to the water running and the birds singing around me to ground myself and give myself a ‘team talk’.

I am a single Mum to 2 children (17 & 13)
Last year they lost their Dad suddenly and next month marks his first ‘anniversary’ (I wish their was another word for it)

Being able to do what I do with being out walking the dogs during the day helps me find the balance to get through the times my Children need me most (which is a lot right now) and I am so grateful to have all the tools I need to support myself and the Children around me.
Nature beats meds hands down.

I didn’t mean to get all sentimental today but I am grateful to have somewhere to be and share.
It’s possible there may be more over the next month.
Thank You for being here.

Have a beautiful Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.