Wild Wednesday ....

.... collage.

Following up on my Monday frustration with my sewing project:

Yesterday after returning from my errands I tried to get my Pfaff sewing machine to work again .... still no luck.  I called a local repair place and they said it would take at least a week for them to even look at the problem.  I don't have a week.

Luckily I have an old Bernina that I haven't used since getting the Pfaff .... probably 10-15 years.  Richard pulled it out for me Monday night and yesterday morning I tried it.  It worked perfectly (knock wood) .... as if I had only used it last week!  I was able to finish my dress except for the hem.  I'm quite relieved that I was able to get the Bernina to work as I have been stressed out trying to get this dress done in time for my nieces wedding next week!

And to answer you question .... yes, I've always been a procrastinator!


Backblipped: May 25, 2019 .... another example of my procrastination tendencies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.