Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tentative

Today my blipping was all a bit tentative.  My muscles were tired from yesterday, it was hot and the orchids I went in search of weren't there.

My ID of this wildflower is also tentative.  I have a blind spot with the white umbellifers and carrying a field guide as well as cameras, etc, is too much, so really I should pick a bit and take it home.  However, I don't like doing that.  Which means you'll have to live with my guesswork or tell me where I've gone wrong.

I'm putting it down as rough chervil (chaerophyllum temulentum), but I'm very much hoping one of you lovely blippers can tell me for sure ;)  I found it by the river, which is why the background is this pretty but rather unlikely blue.

Finally, a quick reminder - WFW19_07 closes at midnight tomorrow.  After that tag wildflowers as #WFW19_08

Okay, that's me for today.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.