Life through the lens...

By ValC

How does your garden grow?

Always the first thing I do when we have been away is to look round the garden.
Yesterday I was amazed how it had changed in only a few days. It was lovely to see so many flowers had opened.
I didn't think anything would need watering, but thankfully my son had been round and watered the pots, He said the runner beans were drooping, and also the potatoes.
Luckily he lives near by.

Not done a lot today.
Shopping, some washing, and called at my sisters as she had some plants for me.
So tomorrow will be planting,Tomatoes, Courgettes. Also some climbing annuals, recommended by Monty Don, which neither of us have grown before.  Not looking too good at the moment.
She has a greenhouse and potting shed, and grows everything from seed. Wish we had room.

Now having a glass of red, and am about to cook some rump steak for tea.
Need to build ourselves up again after the short holiday!

Many thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip, Symonds Yat is certainly a beautiful place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.