Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Chelsea Flower Show

I entered a draw to win two tickets to Chelsea Flower Show which included visiting the M&G Hospitality Suite. We had lunch there and the Pimms and wines were flowing freely. This view shows how it looked before all the tables had filled up. We could have stayed on (or returned) for afternoon tea but the lunch was very filling and I thought I had had enough alcohol for one day. More pictures from the show in extras. I even managed to sneak in a Pep Ventosa but it was impossible to get far enough away to make a good job.

We arrived fairly early, about 9 am, and the grand pavilion was reasonably quiet. We saw Carol Kiene talking about agapanthus. I was surprised that she looked older than she does on TV. Sophie Rayworth looked just as marvellous as she does when reading the news. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.