Calm

Scooted over the barriers and far away to the NW for more golf in Stromness today. A dull day with no rain and a light breeze, good weather for it and all the better for venue with views.

So that was most of the day spent in a non-productive pursuit. LH managed to get the remaining pond underlay in (hooray!) so we hope the liner proper can be done tomorrow before the forecast rain arrives. Maybe I'll be able to blip a big puddle soon!

I had the urge to just sit on a beach for a little while and listen to nothing in particular. So I did and it was perfect, even if chilly. These two Clydesdale beauties were blipped when I finally decided I ought to head back.

I think there's an upcoming evening involving rugby league and possible emotional upset ... time to be supportive or time to disappear into a warm bath?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.