The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Foxhangers (Thursday 23rd May 2019)

Foxhangers lies at the bottom end of the Caen Hill flight, to the west of Marsh Lane. I saw a photo on Facebook taken there which had a Canada goose and goslings on the bank and a pair of swans gliding on the canal, in a golden sunset, with the implication that it had been taken very recently.

When I checked there I found no geese but I did see this one swan. I wonder if it had been from the pair at Lock 35?

In Extras are some wildflowers growing on the bank.

Flickr is still messed up so I haven't been able to post the other pictures I took yet.

L.
25.5.2019 (1938 hr)

Blip #2932 (#2682 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #003
Blips/Extras In 2019 #109/265 + #048/100 Extras
Day #3346 (761 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2076 (#1917 + 159 in archived blips)

Swan series
Landscape series
Caen Hill series
Kennet and Avon Canal series
Canals series

Caen Hill, 23 May 2019 (Flickr album of 32 items)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Leonard Cohen - The Stranger Song (recordedOctober–November 1967,
Columbia Studio E, New York NY)
Leonard Cohen (vocals, acoustic guitar) with Chester Crill, Chris Darrow, Solomon Feldthouse, David Lindley (flute, mandolin, Jew's harp, violin, various Middle Eastern instruments)
I recently discovered that although I know it backwards I no longer have the album The Songs Of Leonard Cohen in any format, or the other two albums in the Songs trilogy. Come my birthday, this shortcoming has been rectified with the gift of all three albums. I had a few of the tracks on his Greatest Hits, but notThe Stranger Song, one of his key songs, which addresses loss, departure, and the essential but destructive nature of love. It was included on the soundtrack of Robert Altman's 1971 film McCabe & Mrs. Miller.


One year ago:
Town Gardens (Irises)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.