Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Reject

It's been a varied week, more good than not-so-good, thankfully.

I am planning to spend my Bank Holiday weekend filling in an application form for some heavy-duty career-related training. Not overjoyed at the prospect but it might be more useful in the long term than picking fluff from between my toes.

My view through the office window to the vast timber yard behind the picket fence revealed that an entire container of fresh Swedish timber has been rejected. I wonder what happens to that? I have little doubt that the damage is only superficial and proportionately miniscule, but quality control and quality assurance are of paramount importance in the cut and thrust world of manufacturing.

No doubt Hartman Wood require that all of the timber they purchase is flawless and ready to poke seamlessly into their machinery, resulting in quality assured garden furniture products. Perhaps they could use this load to continue their Jamie Oliver range, which will no doubt be discounted shortly anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.