Fletcher

This was the 'big day'! I 'sprung' Fletcher from the Work Camp this morning and brought him home. The inmate who has been training him for eleven weeks, day in and day out, gave him big hugs and kisses, waved to me, then turned and walked away. I cried. When the guard brought him out to me I had a difficult time getting him to walk with me to my car. He kept looking back to where his 'man' had been. 
He's doing great! We found out immediately that he LOVES toys. They aren't allowed toys in the Work Camp. As I type this, there are maybe 10-15 toys scattered all around the living room. As expected, TARA loves him, even though he plays a bit rough with her. Maica is tolerating him. Growling and barking when he gets too close/pushy. 
All in all it's been a good first day. See my *extras for a few more shots of the Boi.  Playing tug w/Tara, at the door, Stretched Out, Tired Pup

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.