My special moments

By pkln

Memorial Day

Today as always every year because of Memorial Day, we visited the American War cemetery at Margraten and we brought flowers to the grave of Capt. Bernard Sweet.
We have adopted his grave in the footsteps of my parents who did this for years until they passed away.
Bernard Sweet piloted a Thunderbolt in the 9th Air Force when he was killed in action March 25th, 1945.
He was born October 25th, 1919 in Rushford (NY USA)
I'm always taken by the statue at the entrance of the cemetery, very beautiful, so you can see on my main picture.

I've also posted some extras, impressions of the cemetery and you also can see the grave of Bernard, please take a look if you like.

So sorry for my lack of posting and commenting these days, there is a lot going on at the moment and of course I'll catch up asap.
Hope you all are doing well. X

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.