Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Me and my shadow

We had a BBQ at Mum and Dad's today.  It was a very nice day, and my sister also came and I saw my nieces for the first time in over two years.  I was quite anxious about how it might go, but it went well, and I was able to spend some really nice time with both of them.  They do cause chaos though and you realise how inquisitive little fingers are!  They didn't want to go which was good.  It was nice being together as a family again.

This afternoon I spotted this azure damselfly metamorphosing, and it was a few hours while the wings and body hardened up and it could separate from the larval exuvia.

Also in my extras is a large red damselfly enjoying the flowers around Mum and Dad's pond.  They would have been my main Blip, but I have never before seen an emergence so for that reason I chose it as the main. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.