Return to the North

By Viking

Tony the Peacock

Sis and I headed out to a garden centre this morning. As with all garden centres nowadays they have a massive and very diverse gift shop. Sis was looking for a retirement present for a friend/colleague. I was a bit dubious about going because I ALWAYS buy plants when I’m there. Today was no exception I bought a lemon verbena which I love the smell of, a snap dragon plant and some leek plants. As we were heading out they were giving away geraniums for free so ended up with a tray of those too :-)
My eye and my heart however belong to this beauty. As soon as I saw it I fell in love and could picture exactly where it would go! Alas at £269.99 it will remain in the garden centre wall!
All male peacocks are forever Tony to me. I miss the real Tony and his Mrs P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.