Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Tools of the trade

Not too exciting a blip.  It is another stormy day here with high winds and rain.  The weather seems to reflect how I am feeling - rather unsettled with headache and aches, and definitely don't really want to venture outside much in the cold.  

I am in the process of finishing up a major project for a client.  This is one of the largest projects I have done and has taken me months to do.  I will be glad to see it finished.  The problem is now the senior leadership of the company has changed.  Generally when that happens, priorities also change.  So I am not sure how valuable this project is going to be and if I will be doing the next stages of negotiation.  Oh well, time will tell.  

So, pen, ink and paper as well as my computer are the main tools of my trade right now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.