JustSally

By JustSally

The storm before the lull

We were woken at 6 am this morning, not by excited children (I wish!) but by a huge clap of thunder! We thought the end of the world had come four days late! But it got us up early and ahead with our preparations for a family Christmas lunch. Now it is quiet for a while. The turkey is in the oven and is beginning to smell good, the bread sauce is at the infusing stage, the table is set and Normous is sat at the kitchen table preparing sprouts. I'm sat with a cup of coffee and my laptop, catching up with my blip friends. I have so many more friends this Christmas than last, thanks to blipfoto. Hope you are all having a great day!

It has been raining steadily and heavily for most of the morning, and our family has more than an hour's drive. I'll be glad when they get here safely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.