... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Menorca Day 3: Monument de Na Comerma de Sa Garita

More Thrill[er]ing in large.
Extras: Foliar frame, "Out of the darkness...", Ancient edifice
Back blip

All over the island! 
Started over in San Lluis and Mahon (both the garden centre with the chickens, and café con hielo in town). 
My mother and I then visited a couple of ancient sites in a pretty forested setting near Alaior: a pre-Talaiotic dolmen (Sepulcre Megalitic de ses Roques Llises) and the edifice and taula that constitute the Monument de na Comerma de sa Garita. Had a poke around Alaior (looking for an open café) en route home...

Gawd, I very frustratingly discovered that the D850's battery charger wasn't working (who knew that could happen?!). I'd also brought the little Canon G7Xii so wasn't out of action photographically, but it was disappointing to take the dSLR &c. and not be able to use it. I ordered a replacement charger, but it would only arrive in time for our last couple of days, so I rationed out my remaining two bars of battery for the trotting races and birding at the wetlands.

Day 3 photos will be here (or right from Characterful doorframe (San Lluis))
Albums: Shortlist (favourites), Longlist, and Sunrises & Swells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.