School’s out

An emotional day for me!!
Officially the last day of secondary school with a very moving final assembly.
Gulli went in early for shirt signing, they all sign and illustrate each other’s shirts in coloured pens.
First there was an opportunity to look around their artwork, Gulli does Graphics and Erin does Art so I was keen to see it, it was a very impressive exhibition indeed.
I met Janette and Rob, Erin’s parents there.

Then the assembly, I sat with Jaqueline and Julian parents of Zach, I’ve known them since the boys were 3, yes there were tears, luckily I had tissues. An emotional introduction from the headmistress who was really choked up by the end followed by a lovely speech by Ms Bailey the head of year 11 accompanied by a slideshow of photos of the kids through the years, lots of pics of Erin in various productions and a nice one of Gulli eating pizza on the school ski trip.
Then flowers from the students and a piano recital by a student.

Max had too much work to do and unfortunately missed it.

After half term they have 2 more weeks of GCSEs and then that’s it!

Then Rachael picked us up and we dropped the kids back and scooped up Emma and Aimee and headed to Birmingham where I was singing with Hed Kandi at the Mill, Radisson Blue, g&ts on arrival, getting ready, pre show drinks and off to the club... I was on stage at 1am so more on that tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.