The Southern Cross

I did it! At last! Clouds cleared. Lighting wasn't too strong. I achieved my ambition to photograph the constellation that appears on the Aussie flag. Four stars form a kite shape, making them easy to spot. Then you can just make out the fifth star, faint between the right and bottom points. So pleased I caught it on camera!

Today we walked to Hobart harbour and had a mooch around before visiting the museum and art gallery. And now, suddenly, it's our last night in Oz. Can't believe our six weeks have gone so quickly. We've had a fabulous time down under. Thank you to all who have travelled with us or have popped your heads round the door from time to time. It's been fun sharing highlights of our travels.

My blip journal will now go quiet for some time as we head homeward. By the time we touch down at Heathrow, I worked out, we will have been on the go for about 33 hours. And doubtless dizzy as we reaccustom ourselves to walking right way up! Shall probably sleep for a week (if I get the chance) - but I shall be back.

Good night, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.