Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Clematis

We set off at about 8am to Kat's allotment as it was due to rain later in the day. The main job in hand was lashing sets 10' canes together to make a support for runner beans but I did some planting of various squashes - pumpkins and the like , before you ask: Orange or lemon?

I then insisted on getting the hose out so give the very dry ground a good soaking. That was sure to make it rain. It did!

At noon, as the rain started, we quickly packed up the deck chairs and had to have lunch in a garden centre. What a shame to have to stop working! Soup at The Secret Herb Garden was very nice. So was the cake!

On then, to Damhead Nurseries where Kat got some good-looking vegetable seedlings which we'll plant tomorrow. No cafe there!

Next it was Pentland Plant's turn for our company. We were hardly in the door before I saw exactly what I wanted: Blue and white aquilegias. They would be my blip but I love clematis and don't have any at home so I've chosen to use this on as my blip today.

I couldn't believe I was so full after lunch I wasn't tempted to go in the cafe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.