The Flotilla

I drove down to the river bridge this morning and walked along the banks of the river Great Ouse, heading upstream.  There was a notice stating there were cattle in the field and sure enough they were tucked up in a corner away from the footpath.

It was a good morning for photography with lots of flying insects and an "almost elusive" Reed Bunting with food in its beak (extra).  The second field I passed has barley growing in it and provided an opportunity to practice shutter speeds.

Heading back towards the first field, the cattle had moved down onto the footpath by the river so I struck out across the middle and had to lengthen my short stride to overtake them as they walked alongside.  Fortunately they weren't too curious and I made it back to the gate.

I rather liked the geese gently floating downstream past the "big house".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.