A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Blink and you'll miss it

Despite two late nights at work, I managed a relatively early start to my Sunday, picking up my friend Charlotte at 8.30 for some GNS training. After days of sunshine it was grey and wet but who cares when your in a river anyway. The birds were singing, a heron flew by, then just as I was taking this picture a kingfisher passed in front. Too fast for the camera though!

It's a great stretch of river up to the mermaid rock for a proper swim, after the first 10 minutes our faces were used to the cold water!!

A bonus was that the café there opens at 9 so it was steaming coffee and tasty bacon sandwiches for breakfast after. 

I was soon getting wet again though having promised my Charlotte a swim in the pool, at least I then got a nice hot sauna. My talk of cold water swimming there even pursuaded one lady into the plunge pool for the first time in 15 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.