daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Nudge, Nudge

A nod's as good as a wink to a blind bat, eh!

For some, inexplicable, reason I decided to dust off the old X-Pro1 for today's jolly jaunt, in the rain, by the canal.

The aim was to take a long exposure (yes, yes, I know) to capture a blurry yellow iris.

Everything was blurry, really out of focus. It freaked me out until I realised that the stupid +3 diopter had come off and that I was blind as a bat.

Anyhow with a bit of perseverance I managed to get one shot in focus, not that I wanted it to be in focus, if you get my drift!!!

Right, I'm off for a lie down!

So I leave you with some Sunday night fun with a wee Monty Python sketch... for those of you old enough to know better!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlDXVI6uM78

Yellow Iris - Iris pseudacorus - Iris Family

Ps I must learn to set the date on this camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.