Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Bit of a slow day

After our lovely meal last night, we were having a final drink when I git a phone call from my daughter who had been at a barbecue. The plan was for her to stay over but she started feeling unwell so decided to come and meet us and come over. So no problem with that but we should have ordered a taxi from the bar as it was a wet Saturday night there were no taxis to be had. We tried a couple of ranks and eventually I went into a hotel and they kindly called one for us.
What with one thing and another it was almost 2am before I got to bed!

Slept badly as was worried about my daughter and got up a few times to check on her - thankfully by this morning she was back to normal and has now heard to Glasgow to spend a couple of days with her boyfriend!

After a roll and sausage (wonderfully restorative) we took it easy until it was time to take her to the station. Quick trip to the shops and then a snack kind of tea before I had a lovely bath - just what I needed.
About to head off for an early night.

Thanks for the stars and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.