Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Funeral Pyre

evening all,

Sadly I opened a box of cherished well loved books that I thought had been securely stored in the shed.

To my horror I found that a mouse had got in and made rather merry with them all, making a lovely paperback nest out of half of them and attempting to become the world record holder in rodent origami with the remainder.

Very specific in it's destruction and choice of books, obviously a pious mouse because it avoided a handsomely bound copy of the Holy Bible, clearly an avid fan of pulp fiction and war books as they have all but been destroyed.

I would have searched harder to find the culprit but I notice it had devoured a road map of the British Isles up to page 52, which I think points to it now being in the Mansfield area according to the book.

A bonfire of the books was all that was left to me, and oh, how it hurts.

night all


The Jam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.