and through the wire...

By hesscat

Us Again

So today was our 30th wedding anniversary, pearl it seems - I just found out. After brexit breakfast we had an hour or so doing archery and it was good to see after 30 minutes I was regularly hitting the target so clearly I had not lost my Scout's Archery badge skills! Mrs C also did well and actually hit the bullest of bullseyes! Speaking of bulls, what was off-putting was the highland cows in the field behind the targets walking towards us so there was extra pressure on our aiming.

We were supposed to do sea loch canoeing but winds were a bit high, so we were taken a jaunt up the stalkers path up in the hills for a few hours. The good thing about getting totally soaked was returning for a hot bath!

Since Ms H introduced me to gin a few weeks ago, I've been doing my best to catch up on the missing years and have rather taken to it, and Mrs C is on her way too and we had one before and after dinner. I remember as a lad it was so not a drink I could ever imagine I would have but it's like it has been reinvented! And we are just catching up....

Anyways, chin chin, Happy Anniversary Mrs C, time flies....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.