lovely day

I had a wonderful morning. I slept nice and late and then hopped up with Samuel to go off and see the eagles. It wasn't too hot yet and it wasn't humid. We saw ducks and herons and a fish leaping right out of the water and turtles and, of course, the eagles. I found another vantage point to see the nest and met a very nice man taking pictures of the eagles from there. He gave me good tips and showed me his incredible photographs. When we went off to see the second bald eagle he moved branches out of Samuel's way. 

I learned the downside of the polarizer - my ISO went from 2000 to 6400 with it! 

I covet a lens that doesn't exist, longer reach, bigger aperture, same weight. 

This evening's walk was hot, humid, and full of mosquitoes, so I'm glad that I enjoyed our good weather while we had it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.