Finally

Not a bad flight (although we had the only baby in the row behind us - but she was very good and only woke once in the night bless her) but once again I seemed to dream I was awake even when I was probably asleep! Still, food pretty good and much more room in premium economy than economy so it was worth the upgrade I think.
Arrived blurry eyed at 6am BST and said farewell to T as he headed off to be met by Kt and Heston the dog whilst I waited around in a fog for the flight north. Slept all the way and then had to wait ages for my case to arrive - was sure it had gone missing - this was taken as the signal came that these were the last cases and I was beginning to despair when I realised mine was the black one at the front which I’d missed because I was taking the photo! Took a taxi home, dodging the straggles of marathon runners and finishers. It had clearly been raining but the rest of the afternoon quite bright and sunny - so much fresher and cooler than Singapore!
I put some washing on and made some tea then just got changed into pjs and relaxed all afternoon....watching some catch up TV, chatting to A as she drove to work and to T who spent the day building a vegetable bed in his garden!
Worst thing is that I have a very sore throat and feel like I’m going down with a bad cold. Not how I wanted to return from the break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.