Layers

After a glorious day we were treated to a full on sunset spectacle. My washing is line dried and the house feels fresh and aired.

I spent the afternoon out in the garden in shorts and a t-shirt. I've finished shifting The Pearce Range - the remainder of the accidentally delivered soil.

The remaining bit was barely Pearce Hill. It was on the council grass verge so best that I've dealt with it. I mixed it with compost and topped up one of the front gardens.

When I shifted I received a garden voucher. I used it a few weeks ago just before it expired. Those plants are all in now.

It would have been crappy in the hills so I don't mind that I've spent time sorting the garden before the weather changes.

Today's gratitude: For time to look closely at plants in my new garden, noting new growth and a few mites on one young tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.